Home > Breaking News > El-Rufai reshuffles cabinet, appoints new commissioners

El-Rufai reshuffles cabinet, appoints new commissioners


Kaduna State Governor, Nasir el-Rufa’I, has reshuffled the Kaduna State Executive Council and appointed two new commissioners.

The information is in a statement signed by the Senior Special Assistant, Media and Publicity to the governor, Mr. Samuel Aruwan, on Friday in Kaduna.

Aruwan gave the names of the new commissioners as Mrs. Ruth Geoffrey Alkali for Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Tourism; and Dr. Ibrahim Hamza, pioneer Director-General of Kaduna Facility Management Agency, for Ministry of Water Resources.

The rearrangement was as a result of the vacancy created following the death of the Commissioner for Education, Prof. Jonathan Andrew Nok.

Also Read This:  Did this North Korean cheerleader accidentally cheer for an American?

The rejigged commissioners are Dr. Manzo Maigari from Ministry of Commerce, Industry & Tourism to Ministry of Agriculture & Forestry; while Prof. Kabir Mato is moving from Agriculture to Ministry for Local Government Affairs.

Also, Ja’afaru Sani from Local Government to Ministry of Education, Science and Technology; Balabara Aliyu-Inuwa moving from Ministry of Rural and Community Development to Works, Housing and Transport.

Others are Hassan Mahmud from Works, Housing and Transport to Ministry of Rural and Community Development.

The commissioners retaining their portfolios are Umma Hikima, Ministry of Justice, Suleiman Abdu Kwari, Ministry of Finance and Dr Paul Dogo, Ministry of Health and Human Services, while Muhammed Abdullahi, Planning and Budget Commission.

Also Read This:  Resign Now, SDF Tells President Biya

Amina Dyeris Sijuwade, Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources, Mr Daniel Amuze DanAuta, Ministry of Youth, Sports and Culture and Mrs Hafsat Mohammed Baba, Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Development.

Shehu Balarabe, the Commissioner for Stakeholder Relations at the Governor’s Office would now move to Fiscal Responsibility Commission.






Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *