Home > Breaking News > 9 Depositor Banks ban by CBN

9 Depositor Banks ban by CBN

The Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) has banned nine deposit money banks (DMBs) from the foreign exchange market, for hiding over $2 billion belonging to Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) from the Treasury Single Account (TSA).
President Muhammadu Buhari has been briefed on the breach by the banks, and they have all been mandated to move the monies to the treasury single account, Channels TV reported.

Share Button
Also Read This:  Meet The Women Shaping British Menswear

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *